Department Telephone Listing

Administration
Carelli, PaulMayor973-835-4060 x215pcarelli@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Talerico, CarolAssistant to the Mayor973-835-4060 x223ctalerico@riverdalenj.gov
Forbes, LindaDeputy Clerk973-835-4060 x223lforbes@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Jalloh, Abubakar (A.J.)Municipal Clerk973-835-4060 x223clerk@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Oostdyk, RobertMunicipal Attorney973-835-0100roostdy@murphymckeonlaw.com
Building Department
Brusco, JeffreyBuilding Inspector973-839-3000 x7121 
Fiorito, JenniferT.A.C.O.

973-839-3000 x7120

 
Hoffman, JamesElectrical Inspector973-839-3000 x7120 
Porrino, RalphFire Inspector973-839-3000 x7120 
Spinozzi, AlanPlumbing Inspector973-839-3000 x7120 
Court
Melani, ThomasMunicipal Prosecutor201-354-9883  Fax: 973-835-4751 
Paparazzo, JohnMunicipal Judge973-835-1013 
Portelli, ThomasPublic Defender973-916-0222  Fax: 973-595-6237 
Vierira, GraziellaCourt Administrator973-835-1013  Fax: 973-835-5287Court@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Finance/Purchasing
Andersen, Connie                Finance Assistant                          973-835-4060 x212                                                        Candersen@RiverdaleNJ.gov                
Fire Department
Cleary, PatrickFire Administrator973-835-1584  Fax: 973-831-4271 
Regeling, JamesAssistant Chief973-835-1584  Fax: 973-831-4271Asst.ChiefRiverdale@gmail.com
Sturm, DanChief973-835-1584  Fax: 973-831-4271Chief@RiverdaleFD.net
Health Department
Bourdony, JacquelineSanitarian973-835-5700 x166  JBourdony@Peqtwp.org
Correale, PeterHealth Officer973-835-5700 x128 Correale@NJLINCS.net
DeGraw, SusanNurse973-835-5700 x135  SDegraw@Peqtwp.org
Forbes, LindaRegistrar973-835-4060 x223  LForbes@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Perry, LisaAnimal Control Officer973-838-8959  LPerry@BloomingdaleNJ.net
Roetman, LindaSecretary Board of Health973-835-4060 x211zoning@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Library
McClachrie, ThereseLibrary Director973-835-5044  Fax: 973-835-2175Therese.McClachrie@MainLib.org
Planning and Zoning Departments
Barbarula, JohnPlanning Board Attorney973-492-1190BarbarulaLaw@aol.com
Darmofalski, PaulPlanning Board Engineer973-835-8300Paul@Darmofalski.com
Holmqvist, DonnaPlanning Board Planner201-666-1811DH@Burgis.com
Roetman, LindaPlanning Board Secretary, Zoning Officer973-835-4060 x211Zoning@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Police
Pellegrini, TheresaPolice Secretary973-835-0034TPellegrini@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Smith, KevinChief973-835-0034KSmith@RiverdalePD.org
Public Works 
Schotanus, SteveSuperintendent973-835-6077SSchotanus@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Recreation
Osborne, KristaRecreation Director973-835-4060 x232Recreation@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Tax Department
Andersen, ConnieTax Assistant973-835-4060 x214CAndersen@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Ashley, CoraTax Collector CAshley@ButlerBorough.com
Clemack, RichardTax Appeal Attorney973-838-4500RJClemack@Optonline.net
Hopkins, ShawnTax Assessor973-835-4060 x234SHopkins@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Pra, MarieTax Assessor Assistant973-835-4060 x234