2016 Rental Agreement
Glenburn

211 Paterson Hamburg Turnpike

Mailing Address:
91 Newark Pompton Turnpike
Riverdale, New Jersey 07457

Date of Event Facility ] Barn/Pavilion
L] House
] The Estate

Contact Name

Street Address

City State Zip

Phone Number Cell

Email

Describe Use

Number of Guests Number of Tables: 60 Round 6’ Rectangle

[] Alcohol Serve [ ]Catered []Live Music [1DJ []Party Tent

Caterer Name Contact Person
Address Phone
Tent Company Name Contact Person
Address Phone

Your Insurance Company Policy #




Rental Fees for Glenburn

Barn & Pavilion Additional Fees for All Rental Agreements:
$350 Rental Fee

Rental Fee:
House As indicated - Dated Today
$500 Rental Fee Security Deposit:

$850 Rental Fee

Wedding Package - Estate - Three Days
$2,500 Rental Fee Certificate of Insurance if required

Driver’s License of Applicant (photocopy)
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General Terms of the Contract for the Use of Glenburn
No cooking permitted in the Barn or the House. Grills are permitted outside the Pavilion.
Serving alcoholic beverages is permitted. No alcohol to be taken offsite, or into Appelt Park.

If alcohol is to be served an Event Certificate naming the Borough of Riverdale as an additional insured with a
minimum of $250,000 liability. This Certificate must be presented to the Borough before the event.

Renter is responsible for complying with the New Jersey Alcoholic Beverage Control Laws.
Garbage must be placed in the plastic garbage bags provided by the Borough.

Tied up garbage and recycling bags must be brought to the shed near Ryerson Avenue driveway.

Bathrooms are to be left clean, and no hygiene products or other items clogging the toilets are permitted. The
cost in remove any items will be deducted from the deposit.

Facilities must be left in a clean condition. No food may be left behind.
Recycled glass and plastic must be placed in separate containers as provided.

When leaving the premises, keep in mind that this property adjoins a residential neighborhood, consideration
must be afforded the residents. No blowing of horns, shouting or other loud noises are permitted in the
parking lot.

No Parking allowed at any municipal facility between the hours of 11:00 PM and 6:00 AM. Vehicles left at
the parking lot overnight will be issued a summons and may be towed at owner’s expense.

All users are required to place a deposit of $500 to cover any damage or excessive wear on the buildings,
which will be refunded upon a satisfactory inspection of the facility.

The individual signing this Agreement must be present at the facility at all times during the contracted event.

It is also understood by the applicant that any damages exceeding the security deposit amount will be the
responsibility of the applicant.

If alcohol is served, a Certificate of Insurance naming the Borough as an additional insured with a $250,000
minimum. All Business Users must also provide a similar Certificate of Insurance.
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In Addition to the General Terms above if you are renting:

The Barn/Pavilion

No one is permitted to enter any building other than the barn and pavilion. The house, country store and the
garden shed are not part of this agreement, and are not to be accessed or used in any way.

Garbage must be placed in plastic bags provided by the Borough, tied and left in the shed next to the Ryerson
Avenue driveway.

All activity must cease no later than 11:00 PM. Additional time needed for breakdown and clean up is allowed
as long as the neighbors are not disturbed by noise.

Picnic tables must be folded and stored in the barn after use.
The charcoal grills must be cleaned and the ashes deposited in the metal can provided by the Borough.

Business users must provide a Certificate of Insurance naming the Borough of Riverdale as Additional
Insured.

In Addition to the General Terms above if you are renting:

The House

This contract is limited to the use of the House. The Barn and Pavilion are not part of this agreement.
Kitchen is for the storing and serving of food only. No cooking is permitted.

No tape, thumbtacks or any other similar hardware may be used on the walls, doors, or window treatments.
Garbage must be placed in plastic bags, tied, and left in the shed next to the Ryerson Avenue driveway.

The activities must cease no later than 11:00 PM. Additional time needed for breakdown and clean up is
allowed as long as the neighbors are not disturbed by noise.

In Addition to the General Terms above if you are renting:

Weddings/Full Use of the Estate

Regulations for both the Barn and House apply to this use.

All activities must cease no later than 11:00 PM. Additional time needed for breakdown and clean up is
allowed as long as the neighbors are not disturbed by noise.

Event tents must be removed from premises by the following business day.

Parking for all events is limited to the gravel area west of the barn.
No parking allowed in the interior courtyard.

I, , agree to all the terms of this Agreement.
Print Name

Signature Date



Payment

Payment is to be made check payable to the Borough of Riverdale.

Accompanying all Agreements: Borough Use Only
1. Photocopy of Applicant’s Drivers License Received
2. Checked dated today for the Rental Fee Received
3. Check dated the Day of the Event for the Security Deposit Received
4. Certificate of Insurance if required Received
All checks are to be made payable to the:
Borough of Riverdale, 91 Newark Pompton Turnpike, Riverdale, NJ 07457
973-835-4060
rentals@RiverdaleNJ.gov
Barn & Pavilion Additional Fees for All Rental Agreements:

$350 Rental Fee Rental Eee:

House As indicated - Dated Today

$500 Rental Fee : :
Security Deposit:

House, Barn & Pavilion - One Day $500 dated the day of the event

$850 Rental Fee . . .
Driver’s License of Applicant (photocopy)

Wedding Package - Estate - Three Days
$2,500 Rental Fee Certificate of Insurance if required

Cancellation Policy

Single Day Rentals
At least 60 Days Notice - 100% Refund
Between 30 and 60 Days - 50% Refund
Less than 30 Days - No Refund
If the Borough is able to rent the date you reserved, your entire payment will be refunded.

Wedding Package
Six Months or more - 100% Refund
Between 3 and 6 months - 50% Refund
Less than 3 months - No Refund
If the Borough is able to rent the date you reserved, your entire payment will be refunded.

Refer to the Borough website for a complete listing of available tables and chairs for your convenience.
** THE BOROUGH IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR PROVIDING EVENT SUPPLIES **




